Friday, Apr 23rd

Last update:05:44:44 AM IST

Recent Posts:
Homearrow AIDS Government AIDS Initiatives Health Care Facilities

Health Care Facilities

Print PDF
Health of its citizen’s tops government’s agenda, and to provide health services across various sections of society the government follows a three–tiered public health system
  1. Primary Health Centres (PHC) in villages.
  2. District hospitals.
  3. Tertiary care hospitals.
Though initially health care remained in the public domain, gradually private players started playing a significant role in providing health–based services. State Health Society also play a very important role. Source:




Know Your Rights!

Link to Aarogya

aarogya logo


This is YOUR sites, so if you have suggestions or feedback on how we can improve it for you, please let us know! We do our best to keep up!

Make a Suggestion